Write about the advantages and disadvantages of reality shows on TV

Nowadays, reality shows on television are becoming increasingly popular. A report shows that the number of people viewing comedy and reality shows has been steadily increasing. These programs, on the other hand, have been heavily criticized for their low quality and inappropriate contents. In my opinion, I reckon reality shows have its advantages and disadvantages. In the first place, reality shows are beneficial for these several reasons. First, participating in reality shows are a great opportunity to show talent. In these shows, it gives a chance to people to show their unique talent as it is watched by millions of viewers on television. As well as unique talent, it can provide people with the platform to showcase their talent worldwide and become famous. Another benefit of reality programs is motivational. For example, seeing a regular person become a celebrity inspires many people to use and show their talent to the whole world through reality shows. Reality shows, however, has its disadvantages. First of all, it no longer remains real rather they become scripted shows due to the fame which are done in such a way in order to ensure maximum attention and popularity among the audience. Secondly, as the majority of reality show contain offensive and vulgar content, it cannot be watched in front of young kids. Thus, kids are exposed to such shows that it will damage to their future, that is why as parents should keep an eye on what their kids watch. Moreover, reality programs can create a competitive environment and some broadcasts do not have enough money in which contestants are not provide with adequate accommodations, which is likely related to boredom and exhaustion. In conclusion, as long as people are getting entertained, reality shows will keep on coming in one form or another. Every person should watch these shows in a limit and do not try to follow the bad things of reality shows.