The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

A Leadership position demands an acumen for solving real-world problems by taking decisive decisions. A great leader takes feedback from their peers to evaluate a problem and has different interpretations that would help reach a feasible solution. It is the amalgamation of various traits that make a leader successful. The promote states to that the best leaders should encourage feedback from their peers. In my opinion, I agree with this prompt for three reasons. To begin, leadership positions require various traits to lead his/her team to the highest potential. It is what makes them stand out from the ordinary. The leadership roles consists of being strategic, organizing tasks with the help of their peers, having an astute mind to tackle strenuous problems. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi, "Father of India", led his country to freedom by the support from his people and the oppression his country faced. Leaders are decisive and assert their command by taking feedback from their peers to gain their trust and work in harmony. Furthermore, the leaders are supposed to be a paradigm that their peers look up to. They must have an acute sense of morality and respect each other. Firstly, getting feedback from the people, it makes the leader realize to reach their goal in pragmatic ways. For example, a school principal who leads the school teachers might instruct them to keep classes for longer stretches of time. However, if the students are unable to keep their attention for such long time spans, his plan might be ineffective in enabling the students to grasp more, in which case it is the teachers whose feedback matters. A leader might make decisions at times that might not be as effective as they wanted it to be. It might be the case where a leader is not in direct contact with all of his/her people. Thus, when the information gets to the top it might become, biased favoring only one side of the party. For instance, it might happen when a leader is to make a crucial decision regarding a law to be passed, it could backfire, because it was only favored by one side of his/her party. Thus, it is important that a leader should make decisions in accordance with feedback from his/her peers to lead a solution that does not backfire. Thus, it is necessary that a leader should make decisions that are aligned with the aim of the entire group or an organization. In conclusion, it is important for a leader in power to make decisions in accordance with their peers. The feedback received from them would help make decisions that would lead to not only the success of the leadership and his peers but also the prosperity of the organization.