write about the advantages and disadvantages of living in the big city

While many people would like to relocate to the city, it is not for everyone. It's not like living in the suburbs or a small town, and it goes at a considerably quicker speed. Living in a major metropolis, like any other area, has benefits and drawbacks that must be considered before opting to leave the suburbs for the bright lights of the city. An upward trend is seen in people who tend to move to the large city for a living instead of being in the rural area. The population in the city is crowded so it is easy to meet new people. This demonstrates that there will be a lot of fantastic events. When it comes to the big city, people will think of either high salaries or more job opportunities. For instance, the average working hour of employees is from eight to ten hours per day and you can receive at least 15 dollars for an hour. Besides that advantage, there have few inadequacíe of living in the city. First, the living standard is high so it is thought that people will not have much money enough for entertaining. The more traffic jams it has, the noisier it is. In addition, it will lack space, parking lots, . . . . it also means that you will have to pay to park somewhere on the street. However, the stand-off rate is also rising day by day, which may lead to a high crime rate. Some people said that to be safe in the city, you need to protect yourself and your property first. As a result, it appears that people are more willing to relocate to a major metropolis. However, in contrast to this, there are several hazards that are always present in today's world.