Some people believe that parents should decide for their children which school to attend or which subjects to take. What is your opinion of this?

It is believed that educational matters such as schools or subjects for children should depend on their parents. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint and there are a number of reasons in this essay. On the one hand, it is crucial for parents to interfere with vital issues related to their children as education. First, parents are more mature and they have more experience as well as relationship. For example, they know which schools are prestigious and which subjects that may help their children to develop in the future. Otherwise, they can ask for advice. Moreover, all parents must take responsibility of raising their children. Children are too young to handle such important things. Above all, parents are people who always take care of children and they want to do the best for them. Therefore, their decisions are usually considered to affect positively on their children. On the other hand, not in everyone circumstances, parent’s options are good for children. Teenagers have their own interests and talents and they understand themselves more than anyone else. In fact, there are several arguments among members in the family about education. Sometimes, parents force their children to study the fields that they like. Nevertheless, their children express their disapproval as they think they are at liberty to do what they want. Moreover, if children can learn their favorite subjects, they can develop their potential and feel more passionate to go to school. As a result, their study will improve significantly. In conclusion, I believe that both parents and children need to make a decision about necessary things. Parents should not put pressure on their children and teenagers need to listen to their parent’s valuable advice.