write about how you first became interested in engineering / science / design.

Since primary school, I have always found science interesting. To me, science was the answer to almost everything: how we age, why we fall down instead of going up, what is the Sun, etc. And since it is a man-made construct, we improve it over time by constantly making new discoveries; essentially, science can “evolve”, which is even more fascinating. Furthermore, the feeling of solving a problem with a scientific approach was quite satisfying to me. However, I only decided to pursue a degree in engineering a few months before receiving my high school graduation certificate. To be honest, I did not really know what to do with my career until then. Even though I have always liked the concept of science and technology, I never saw myself as a “man of science”. Besides, I also liked to draw, design, and build. One day, I thought to myself: what if I combine my scientific knowledge and my designing skills? That is when I realized that engineering would be fitting for me. I know that there will be obstacles on my path to becoming an engineer, and that is why I will do my best to achieve my goal.