government shouldn't be responsible for children obesity

Firstly, instead of investing in controlling children’s obesity rate, it is worth spending the budget on other major issues, especially the education system. In fact, an educated society is proven to be the key to the nation's stable development. For instance, thanks to national policy prioritizing education, Japan improved comprehensively in both social and economic aspects. Having a well-educated workforce, Japan quickly became one of the leading countries in terms of industry, which led to a dramatic economic growth. Furthermore, with high citizens’ welfare and a cultivated society, Japan is allegedly one of the most worth-living countries. As a result, compared to education, governmental investment to alleviate children obesity seems redundant and inefficient in the long run. (117) Secondly, governmental interference in children's obesity hardly has any success since most parents prioritize children’s academic performance over their weights. In order to remain well-fit, children have to participate in physical exercises, which is supposed to take up the necessary study time by most parents. Take me as an example, when I was younger, instead of going to play sports with my friends after school, I was forced to stay at home to do homework or to go to additional classes by my parents. Due to little daily physical activities, most students like me have above average BMI. Therefore, even if the government attempts to diminish the obesity rate in children, the parents’ non-cooperation will disrupt its projects