Write about food of country of europe

Germans favor hearty meals including meat, such as pork, beef and poultry, in that order of popularity. The average person in Germany consumes up to 72 pounds of meat a year. Meat is usually pot-roasted and consumed as sausages. There are more than 1500 different types of sausage in Germany. In addition, vegetables are often eaten in stews or vegetable soups, but can also be served as a side dish. Carrots, turnips, spinach, peas, beans, and many types of cabbage are very common. Fried onions are a common addition to numerous meat dishes throughout the country. Potatoes, while a major part of the diet, are usually not counted among vegetables by Germans. Asparagus, especially white asparagus known as Spargel, is particularly enjoyed in Germany as a side dish or as a main meal. Sometimes restaurants will even devote an entire menu to nothing but Spargel, when it is the right season (late spring). The other kind of side dish, noodles, are usually thicker than Italian pasta. Especially in the south-western part of the country, the predominant variety of noodles is which contain a very large amount of yolk. Besides noodles, potatoes and are very common, especially in the south. Potatoes are most often served boiled in salt water, but mashed and fried potatoes also are traditional, and french fries have now become very common. Speaking of beverages, we must mention beer + Beer is very common throughout all parts of Germany, with many local and regional breweries producing a wide variety of beers. It is generally not very expensive and of good quality. For variety and quality, German beer is unequaled. The world’s oldest brewery is in Bavaria, but other regions in Germany have proud beer-making traditions. So, I like German cuisine because it’s provide lots of nutritions and we also have a number of choices