Within the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this is a good step forward while others do not. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend?

With the advancement of technology, nowadays we can get information and entertainment on the internet with couple of click buttons. And so, majority of people prefer reading e-books to reading paper books. In this condition, there are several benefits and drawbacks of reading e-books and this trend will be discussed in this essay. First of all, let us show many conveniences of reading e-books. Firstly, you can find any books online without going out and by this way, you don't waste your time to travel for finding necessary book out. So you do not have to go to bookstores. However, it has enough disadvantages in reading online. In fact, reading more and more online books affects your eyesight and as a result, it makes you have short-sighted desease. On the other hand, paper books are more comfortable compared with e-books. For instance, one of the basic is do not need good internet connection. In addition, you do not have to use good gadgets like computer, iPad, mobile phones etc. Moreover, some people keen on reading paper books, as they can get satisfaction by this way. But, it is true that not everyone has the same condition. Some people may not buy all books which are necessary indeed. Taking everything into consideration, reading e-books and paper books have own pros and cons specifically. However, nowadays youngsters need e-books more because of lack of time. So I believe that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.