Write about détination you have been to

welcome to my presentation First of all, I have a question to ask everyone. When it comes to an affordable destination with verdant silhouettes of coconut trees, candid, hospitable people who always grind away in the paddy field from dawn to dusk, unique local delicacies with typical countryside features, do you know where it is. Let's look over to its information. Located in south-western Vietnam, The Mekong delta region encompasses a large portion of southwestern Vietnam for over 40, 500 square kilometers. This area has 1 central city, Can Tho city, and 12 provinces as you can see on the sreen. Once upon a time, The Mekong Delta may have been inhabited since prehistoric times. In 1540, the Portuguese Antonia de Fraria was the first European to discover the Mekong Delta. Until 1802, The whole Mekong Delta was officially merged into the territory of Vietnam by King Gia Long. The Mekong Delta is one of two biggest deltas in Vietnam now. I have no clues how it was formed. Sorry about that. So I mention to what it has. By virtue of abundant alluvial resources that have appered a long time ago in conjuntion with biodiversity, the goverment has took advantage of those for developing agriculture and fishery industry. There is some facts. Vietnamese farmers are dependent on the river, in which 50% of the water from the river is used for irrigation. It has the potential of the blooming development in special tourism services of river region. It is considered that Mekong Delta operate multi-funtion. Therefore. it is not only a tourist attraction but also play a crucial role in Vietnam's economic growth. It contributes 20% to the total GDP of Vietnam as of 2020. In addition is 95% of rice exports and 60% of fish exports. First, The Mekong Delta's riverbank and coastal erosion is giving a rise a highly unpredictable turn of events. Second, The environmental condition is is being jeopardized gravely by effluent from riverside cities, and the government's need for electricity compels to build hydroelectric dams that harm the river. Third, The severe impacts of salinity intrusion. Finally, The period of persistent drought downstream occurs every year due to upstream water retention by China's hydroelectric dams. Here is some pictures. There are my solutions. All socio-economic development operations must be based on the actual capacity of water resources, water balance, and future water resource trends. The hydropower plants in the upstream need to consider minimizing negative impacts on the ecological environment in the downstream areas. Each of us needs to mobilize everyone to join hands to protect the Mekong Delta. Thank you for listening.