advertising bring great success while other people think it is common and people not pay attention to it

Advertising refers to the activities of businesses to promote and sell their products. It brings great success while the other thinks nowadays it is not relatable to bring profit because of some reason. This essay will argue both views of the effectiveness of advertising. One reason business creates the advertising is to remind their target market about the value and benefit they offer. People tend to easily forget the things their seen or listened to. This included the top-of-mind brands, every business needs to do the campaign to be noticed by their customer. By placing some ads, more people will see and remember the brand. In the theory of the sales funnel, the rise in awareness will result in an increase in sales revenue. On the other hand, people also get bored easily due to the unattractive campaign. Even when the brand actively placing ads in some channels, it will not be successful because the customers do not pay attention to it. Businesses should find a creative way to grab viewer's attention in the first three seconds of their promotional video. Otherwise, the budget spent for creating marketing content will be wasted if the business fails to understand the behavior of the market. For example, the ads that use uncatchy jingles will easily forget by the market compared to the very catchy fun advertising. To recapitulate, advertising is the only way for businesses to maintain their relationship with customers and remind the customer about their products. It leads to an increase in sales. However, they should creatively create promotional content to engage their customer and bring success to their company.