Face book dominates the free-time for too many people especially the students. It can have negative effect on their study and the physical development. Write an essay (250 - 300 words) to express your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people are using Facebook everyday. While many people believe that Facebook can bring lots of benefits to people, I would argue that Facebook may cause some negative effect on students, especially on their study and the physical development. Firstly, Facebook can affect children’s study. It causes distraction to students. There are more and more interesting applications on Facebook, so they are more likely to be distracted from focusing on their assignments. They may spend so much of their time on this social media that they tend to neglect their important tasks and forget about preparing for their lessons at school. They may also have no desire for studying because they are too hooked on Facebook. As a resulf, their results at school will become worse and worse, which makes them really disappointed in themselves. Once they are completely upset about their ability, bad habits are much more likely to appear, which harms them a lot in the future. Secondly, students’ physical development can also be affected. Using Facebook for a long time may lead to some health problems. Children can be short-sighted caused by HEV light or have a backache after looking at the screen for too long. Moreover, because Facebook has so many interesting features, students can be addicted and lose interest in attending outdoor activities. That they are lazy about going outside will make them feel very tired and stressed. Their height growth will be limited and they’ll be more likely to be obese, which causes them to feel less confident in front of other people. In conclusion, I believe that Facebook can negatively affect students, especially their study and their growth. Students should find ways to use this social networking site effectively to avoid those drawbacks.