Write about an inspiring person in history.

In 1820, African slaves became the economic engine of the Southern States of America and were the properties of their masters and the people who brought them. Regardless of their labour, they were constantly sold, whipped, beaten, raped and even killed for even the smallest of inconveniences. Harriet Tubman was a woman who rose above such adversities during such a time and made a legacy for herself by not only becoming an iconic figure in US history but also acquiring a variety of attributes that make her an admirable individual. Despite her slave status and being forced to work in jarring circumstances, this was not Harriet’s only obstacle. She had significant epilepsy, which caused her to experience seizures and visions from God. Harriet managed to escape after running away from her master and even though she endured cruel weather conditions along with the eternal thought that she would get caught; she later returned to help others escape also. Slave catchers with their blood thirsty hounds patrolling the night streets became an incredible risk for Tubman. Furthermore, the length and overall experience of going back countless times to free more people, would have had a mental toll on Harriet; this task was far from easy. In addition, Tubman had many exemplary qualities that make her a good person to look up to. She is consistently strong willed and in spite of the multitude of factors that could have lead to her capture and downfall, she perseveres. Alongside her intimate relationship with God, Tubman was naturally stubborn, which to me, was honorable because once she had set her mind to something, no one could tell her otherwise. Although some critics may label her as ‘stubborn’, it’s clear that she is just persistent. To summarize, because of her determination, stubbornness and ambition, Harriet Tubman was an exceptional individual in history. She had been through a lot of serious times and could somehow make it through. Although I may be the only person who finds it inspiring, I hope everyone can understand why now.