Write about an important day or time in your life

Talk about an important day in your life. You should say: when was it what happened in this day was it a positive or negative day for you and explain why this was an important day for you. Model Answer 1: My first day at my university is an important day for me. That was so much enchanting and inspiring for me that, it became one of my most memorable events in my life. I consider this day to be a very important day in my life because of its significance to shape my future. I got admitted in an Engineering University of my country where mostly rich people send their kids for study. I was enrolled in this university because of my academic record and being one of the merit listed students. It was 2006 and I went to my university on 12th January. I noticed that most of the students were dropped by their parents and I was very few of the students who had to take a shared bus to reach the university campus. I went to stroll around the campus as it was the orientation day and no classes were scheduled for that day. All of a sudden I found myself talking to me and I was taking some oaths myself. One of those oaths was that studying would be the top most priority for the next 5 years of my life. I was also determined that I would not get involved in kind of politics and riot groups and would solely focus to make an impressive academic record. I visited the library, labs, classrooms, auditoriums and all those massive and beautiful constructions and facilities inspired me a lot. In fact, his was the day when the realisation hit me that I have a good opportunity ahead of me and I have to devote myself to grab this opportunity as much as possible. In terms of the significant determination, I gathered that day, it was, in fact, a very positive day for me. Very few moments and events stirred me so much to take this short of self-vow and oaths to change the future.