Intelligence is the most important component of leadership.

Some people believe that being intelligent is enough to be a good leader. I agree that intelligence is an important component. However, it is not the only skill required. Admittedly, intelligence is a crucial skill one should have as it entails the quality of prediction. A good leader needs to work on long term as well as short term goals, so they need to see the vision properly for performing actions. Additionally, the good decision making art encalcute from active thinkers. By noticing the favourable results about particular situation is a sign of being intelligent. There is no room for doubt that a successful person is that, who have taken wise decision and use their extraordinary ability of forcast, which directly come from intelligent brain. However, there are other skills which hold more importance than intelligence. I consider communication is highly required than any other. The way to describe ideas to peers, asking for their opinions, tone of your language, and the listening to team members are the basics of any good communicator. A group leader uses other qualities later after establishing good bonds with junior staff. Moreover, encouraging the staff with motivation and cooperating with them according to the situation are also considered while choosing a team head. Peers and colleagues support offer help to execute the ideas and let the leader become an inspirational team head. In conclusion, although intelligence plays a great part to be an exceptional mentor, Other skills such as communication and cooperation can not be ignored.