Write about a work of art

Art is a way to express one’s emotion, and Leonardo da Vinci’s infamous painting “Mona Lisa” has truly captured person’s facial expression. The painting had been believed to be painted between 1503 and 1506 and since then, Mona Lisa has been one of the most valuable painting in the world. As stunning a paiting it is, Leonardo da Vinci’s infamous painting is still a subject to debate, especially surrounding Mona Lisa’s smile. An examination of the Mona Lisa in the present day reveals that the painting has indeed had better days. The original color of the painting appears faded and is almost gone and this is perhaps the reason why the original painting has been repainted at least three times. The painting does not appear to be clean and this can be observed in the greenish glaze on the painting. The repainting of the painting and the greenish glaze makes the painting somewhat different from what Leonardo originally painted. In a bid to understand the Mona Lisa, artists have continued to question the identity of Mona Lisa. The famous painting is currently being exhibited in the Louvre museum, Paris, in a temperature and humidity controlled box that has been embedded in concrete. And every year or even day, millions of people flock the museum to have a look at Mona Lisa “Mona Lisa” is a very stunning painting with amazing and realisitic facial expression, especially the smile that has remained debatable for decades. If I have the chance to visit Paris, I would really want to see this infamous paiting myself.