Would you consider marrying someone from another culture?

Marrying someone from another culture, or globalization marriages with foreigners have increased in the last years. Although many people considered this kind of marriage a disadvantage due to the barrier of languages, in my view, an international marriage has many positives sides. First of all, it is a great way to broaden your horizons and to learn a foreign language because you and your partner won’t be speaking the same languages all the time. Furthermore, not only do you learn a new language, but your children are very likely to become bilingual. Raising bilingual children might be hark work, but it is generously rewarded as they can profit many aspects of life. Finally, international couples are obliged to travel more. As they have relatives from different countries, holidays are often spent abroad. In addition to to first reason, travelling abroad like this also expand one’s way of thinking. Globalization marriages always come with culture shock or misunderstanding from both families. However, the key to a happy international marriage is to develop understanding and patience. Try to talk it out with your partner to clear all the misunderstanding so that the bond between family members can be stronger.