Write about a special gift I gave or received

Every year on my birthday, I always receive a lot of presents from my friends and family. But the most special gift I had ever received wasn’t exactly gifted on my birthday. It was weeks after one of the biggest exams in my life had ended, when I had received all the results. My dad asked me if I wanted to have a motorbike, I though he just asked for fun so I said yes. The next day, he showed me various models and it took us quite a while to choose the perfect I like. After that, we decided to go to a showroom to see the motorbike in real life. But the tragic really came to life when the manager said that model had sold out. When we heard that we were really disappointed. Just as we were about to give up, my dad’s friend text him and said he had found the model that we want. So we imidiately bought it and finally, I got my first vehicle ever in my life. The process was very challenging but in the end, it was a happy ending for both me and my dad. I really appreciate this big gift from my dad. I hope I could take him out somewhere on my motorbiketo show him how much I cherish this gift of him.