A scary story about a crazy killer and a car

It was a cold night in September. George and Maire Winston drove throgh the empty country roads towards the house of their friends, the Harrisons. They were giong to attend a party. On the radio was interrupted by a news announcement: “Cheshire have a crazy killer, and he’s out there somewhere”. Unluckily, the car is losing power for some reason. The car began to slow down and they stopped. Marie had to wait while George ran to the nearest house and call the Harrisons. Marie locked all the doors and lay on the floor in the back of the car, under the blanket. When George cameback, he would knock three times on the door. However, when she heard a strange scratching noise. It seemed to be coming from the roof of the car. Marie was terrified. This was not her husband. Many hours later, she was still lying there. She had not slept for a moment. Suddenly, someone had come. Several policemen rushed toward the car as Marie opened the door. About tent yards from the police car, she stopped, turned and looked back at the empy vehicle. George was hanging from the tree above the car, a rope tied around his neck. “Bum, bump, bump” – his feet were bumping gently on the roof of the car.