Write about a journey you enjoyed

Traveling is a hobby for me. I love to travel to each part of my country, Vietnam to discover nature, make new friends as well as learn about habits and customs. I made a trip to Sapa, which is one of the most beautiful destinations in Vietnam. Back in the beginning months of 2020, before the Covid-19 appeared and prevented us from long and great trips, I took a leaves to spend all 2 days to discover Sapa alone. The easiest, most convenient, and most popular way of getting to Sapa is by train so I took around 8 hours to get to Lao Cai railway station from Hanoi, then took a shuttle bus to reach Sapa. I booked a room in a 5-star hotel, which is named Pao’s and located at the end of the town. I started my first day with a trip to Fansipan, which is the highest mountain in Southeast Asia. I took a cable car to get to the top and enjoyed the scenic view from its window. At the top of Fansipan, I was almost hugged by white clouds and the weather was so cold. I took many photos of stunning mountain scenery and even felt like I could touch the sky. I had a buffet for lunch in a famous restaurant nearby and then came back to the hotel in the middle of the day. In the afternoon, I hired a motorbike and drove by myself to go to Cat Cat village which is nestled in a beautiful valley about three kilometers from Sapa Town. This is the old village of ethnic groups and impressed me by the peacefully picturesque sceneries, traditional souvenirs, and hospitality. Cat Cat waterfall was the most significant scene I have ever seen in my life.