The CAUSES of rising sea level

One of the repercussions of climate change is rising oceans. Sea level rise is caused by three basic factors, all of which are exacerbated by ongoing global climate change. Since 1880, human activities such as burning coal and oil and deforestation have raised atmospheric concentrations of heat-trapping gases, causing the earth to warm by 1. 4 degrees Fahrenheit. The rise in the level of the world's oceans as a result of global warming is the first cause of sea-level rise. Rising temperatures warm the oceans, which expand as the temperature goes up, ocean waters warm as the temperature rises, and as the temperature rises, they expand. For the first 75 to 100 years after the commencement of the Industrial Revolution, thermal expansion was the primary cause of global sea level rise, while its relative importance has decreased as the melting of land ice has accelerated. Moreover, in reaction to rising temperatures, land ice—glaciers, ice caps, and ice sheets—is disappearing at a quicker rate, contributing water to the world's oceans, and as the rate of ice loss has accelerated, its contribution to global sea level rise has increased from a little more than half of the total increase. The melting of ice-covered regions in North America and Scandinavia, as well as enormous ice formations in glaciers and ice caps, means that they will not return to their original shape. Because winters take their time and springtime take their time, ice does not reattach in the same way or to the same extent, during the summer, these massive frozen formations usually partially disintegrated, but returned to their solid shape when winter temperatures returned. Because of global warming, snowfall is now softer, winters are later, and springtime are earlier, causing ice to reconnect in a different manner and volume. In addition,  rapid glacial melt in Antarctica and Greenland also influences ocean currents, as massive amounts of very cold glacial-melt water entering warmer ocean waters is slowing ocean currents. And as ice on land melts, sea levels will continue to rise. For the past few hundred thousand years in the Holocene, the mean sea level has fluctuated dramatically due to the alternating of glacial and interglacial eras. In all, communities must balance the costs and dangers of absorbing increasing waves, retreating from them, or using protective measures to protect coastal properties and infrastructure. People should be more conscious of environmental issues in order to reduce global warming.