Write about 400 words: “ To what extent do you think psychological factors play a role in approaching important examination?”

As far as we know that in almost every country, examination is one of the most popular ways to evaluate either our knowledge or abilities like national exam, test for promotion. . . and decide whether we meet all qualities that our field requires or not. Moreover, it also accompanies with various factors that significantly affect us in many aspects while taking an exam. Psychology is one of those taken into consideration seriously. From my viewpoint, psychological factor is a big issue that students at any educational levels may experience or deal with during their schoolday. It can be obviously seen that they find it extremely tough for themselves to stay calm and overcome their anxiety during an important test. Therefore, it prevents them from doing their best and leads to bad performance instead of boosting their confidence on their efforts. In addition, under pressure of time also make contribution to the mentioned state. While the time is limited, there are plenty of questions needing to be completed. That’s why it makes everything turn into confusion and many examinees may forget anything relevant to the subjects that they have revised before and can not orientate how to work out to get the right answers from the incorrect ones given to distract them. Besides that, mental health problem should not be disregarded. Generally speaking, the differences between student and student are knowledge and achievements so in order not to be left behind their friends, they put themselves under a lot of stress and become more and more obsessed with getting bad marks or failing in a exam. As a result, they easily come down with mental illnesses, which is greatly difficult for them to tackle and do well in the testing room. Last but not least, people involved in creating psychological matters for learners that is impossible not to mentioned are parents and teachers. Neither their parents nor academic lectures want to get the bad news from them since all of them have great expectation for their passing the exam with flying colours to stand a better chance to be admitted to one of the top-ranked universities. This will not only make their parents as well as teachers fully proud of them but also is considered as a thank to parents’ lofty sacrifices and teachers who are willingly to spare their valuable time to make sure that we are provided with useful knowlegde to succeed in such a crucial exam. For instance, every time I take a test, I always keep thinking that if I fail, I will be such a useless child because my parent waste a lot time and money just wants me to get well-educated. In conclusion, getting over those psychological factors while approaching in any kind of exam is very challenging so we must take meaaures to handle this problem. Although our lives are becoming more and more competitive, it is neccessary for all of us to to be aware of how to set goals that are cut out for our own abilities to prepare well and get a satisfactory result we hope to without getting into troubles belonging to psychology.