The cost of living is higher in many countries

Nowadays, people around the world are struggling to deal with the rise of living costs. This essay will outline some effects of the situation, and some potential solutions. The increase of living expenses is affecting each people and society in both mental and physical aspects. On an individual level, many people, particularly those living in big cities, cannot keep up with the increasing costs of living. Therefore, they have to get an extra job in order to make ends meet. As a result, these people seldom spend time for leisure activities, family gathering or sports and even get depression or anxiety disorder. On a societal level, rising living expenses can cause people with financial problems, so some of them crime in order to earn more money. For example, in some Asian countries where the monthly salary of state officer is low, many of them turn to corruption to gain more money. There are a number of solutions that could be implemented to tackle this issue. Firstly, individuals need to learn how to budget their income more effectively. By following a strict budget, people will be able to pay their bills and save money. On the other hand, governments should enact laws to ensure that citizens receive minimum wages that are enough to cover the increasing living expenses. Finally, governments can create more jobs, especially in big cities where costs of living are much higher. In conclusion, although many people are finding it difficult to cope with rising living costs, there are various solutions that may help to reduce the impact.