Write a well-organized essay of at least 300 words analyzing a theme you are very interested in in The Last Leaf by O. Henri? If you are also impressed with the main theme that has been presented by lecturers Lê Quang Trực and Dương Đoàn Hoàng Trúc, write about it with your own language and analysis.

Despite this fact that the matter of a theme about the hope in The Last Leaf by O. Henri has not grabbed a headline as frequently as other issue in the fast-paced life, it does not mean that it is not meaningful and vital. It is commonly believed that the hope is the effective approach to rear dreams and dispel diseases. The objective of the following essay is to indicate reasons why I am strongly impressed by the hope in the novelette and the hope plays a crucial role in my life. It has long been recognized that the hope brings a wide range of positive aspects for people’s life. First of all, people maintain their life thanks to the hope. In simple term, Johnsy know that because they are leafs, they must fall in the autumn; though, the picture of the last leaf painted by Mr. Behrman is not merely the lifelike of a leaf that never falls, but it is also the hope for Johnsy to maintain her life. Moreover, in that desperate situation, people can still control the situation by believing in themselves. More importantly, the death is just the departure, but the hope still exists forever. In other words, there is a life rising from the death by virtue of the love and the hope of Mr. Behrman, which is the mirror of strength to help Johnsy stands up from the disease. However, the old man Behrman has to suffer from the acute pneumonia due to staying in that rainy night to paint and he dies a few days later. Therefore, the hope from the last leaf which is creates by old Behrman is a lifelong masterpiece that he has dreamed for a long time, and although it is like a lamp which flashes before it goes out, it is enough to make the darkness of sin fly away. On the other hand, I would like to share about my hopes in the serious time of covid-19 pandemic. First and foremost, hoping about the rules of government to protect citizens’ health and recover the economy in Ho Chi Minh city. For example, measures have been applied to help residents having been infected COVID-19 and then they can be vigorous and integrate into the community. Another hope to take into account is that my family has a sense of well-being. There is no doubt that my parents settle down without having the financial burden and they have the strong health. Last but not least, the hope is the facilitation of creating motivations to develop myself. It would be explained by the fact that I can complete the English course entirely, which brings benefits in order to expand my career path. Without a doubt, the hope is the profound contribution to continuing living and making an effort to gain crucial goals in life. In conclusion, the hope brings a host of merits and forms the exertion to sustain the life cheerfully, comfortably and stably, which helps people become useful individuals in society and identify the worthwhile path.