Agree or Disagree on using Fertilizers in the farming and food Processing

As technology advances, the manufacturing sector in every country is increasing its productivity. Productivity is a key source of economic growth and competitiveness. Economists use productivity to model what their country can produce, which contributes to forecasting business cycles and predicting future GDP growth. High productivity leads to: Lower unit costs. Food Manufacturing is one of those sectors where the productivity is being focused than the safety of the products. Along with higher productivity, there is a wide use of fertilizers and farming machineries which leads to various health problems to humans and to the natural environment. Cancer rates in past 50 years have been increasing and scientists and researchers believe that chemicals used in food processing are the main cause. Not only the fertilizers but the different types of chemicals are added to foods throughout the stages of food processing. Nowadays, there are colorful, attractive and appealing foods are selling on shelves of supermarkets at a low price. Which leads people, including both young and elder, eat them without noticing the consequences health problem and obesity. Another negative impact of fertilizers and farming machineries is that resulting in deterioration of soil and water sources near the farms. The dangerous chemicals released toxic to the nearest water source. As a result, the lives of habitats are endangered of those toxic chemicals. The dominant chemical in those fertilizers is the nitrogen and that is one of the main sources of pollution in both water and soil. Municipal wastewater treatment plants are being struggled with removing nitrogen from sewage water and are leading high expenses. Despite the higher productivity in manufacturing, the usage of fertilizers causes several impacts on both human and natural earth. The countries GDP may grow with increasing productivity from food factories however; there are big expenses in health and environmental sectors with its negative impacts. In my own point of view, it should not only focused on productivity and quantity of products but focused on consequences and quality of the products too.