exam is useful? Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, perspectives of how to keep animals are varied between people. While some people believe that zoos play an important role in protecting wild animals, others feel that keeping animals locked up in such places is cruel and unnecessary. Personally, I agree with the idea that animals should not be kept in zoos and that zoos should be shut down. On the one hand, it is believed that keeping wild animals in captivity might deprive them of their freedom. Wild animals are caged in a limited space and fed by humans while they long for a natural way of life. Therefore, many of them might suffer from boredom and confinement. Second, many governments might see zoos as an opportunity to make money. For example, many wild animals are exhibited and performed to entertain and attract visitors to the zoo. Many people claim that we have no right to use animals for entertainment and profit, so they think that zoos should be closed down. What's more, zoos can only hold small numbers of animals and therefore cannot protect the large majority of species from being hunted or their habitats from being destroyed. Furthermore, in many zoos, animals are being mistreated as they are often provided with insufficient food and medical care, which has so far caused many animals in zoos to die because of starvation and diseases. I believe it is the responsibility of each government to create and fund conservation programs that help to stop the destruction of the habitats of endangered species so that animals can live in their natural state rather than be locked up in cages for their entire life. On the other hand, there is an argument that zoos can help to preserve endangered animals by keeping them safe from poachers and other threats, such as habitat destruction or natural disasters. Secondly, by keeping animals in zoos, people can learn and understand more about them and this can help to raise awareness amongst the public in order to help preserve certain species. In conclusion, though some zoos may have some positive impacts on the conservation of certain animal species. Overall, I think they are cruel places and do more harm than good. They are vulnerable creatures and they have the right to survive independently because of having feelings and emotions as humans. T2 14: 38 Bạn đã gửi Evaluation methods of a student’s performance have always been an area of contention around the world. While individuals believe that this can be done by continual assessment of their assignments and project work, others are in favor of formal examination. Personally, I disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To begin with, the aim of the assessment is to quantify how much the student understands the taught subject in its totality. An examination is usually administered on a single taking. The outcome is determined by various circumstances factors such as whether the examination is held in a conducive atmosphere, whether the student is healthy during the time of the examination. All of them are non-academic factors that might influence the exam's outcome. What's more, traditional exam models only focus on theoretical knowledge so I believe that formal examinations are not flexible enough to assess other qualities possessed by students. For example, practical skills and interpersonal and team-working skills such as confidence and the ability of a student to present a topic to the public. On the other hand, there is an argument that the examination that is taken in educational institutes is a more reliable method of testing children's ability that help them try to pass the exam with flying colors in other ones if they get poor test results. In conclusion, formal examinations are a useful means of assessment. However, I think they are not the best way to measure student performance. Because the result only reflects the score, it does not clearly reflect the actual capacity of each individual