Then produce a well-organized paragraph, associating that chosen metaphor with your insight, viewpoint or philosophy of life in general, and in your own life as well. Remember to give examples/incidents happening to you or to a specific person you know in order to support your comments or arguments.

I spend two days reading the poem Stopping by Woods on A Snowy Evening which is written by Robert Frost. Moreover, he uses the metaphors in the poem to convey the profound message in life’s journeys. More importantly, I am extremely impressed by the metaphor “Before I Sleep” due to several reasons, especially, after understanding the meaning of this poem, I realize that the metaphor “Before I Sleep” relates to my life. First of all, the primary reason is that “Sleep” is not necessarily the end of life, it is also very close to death. In simple term, although people lay their backs on the last sleep, their life still has the burden and they do not want to die. The case is true that death will come to everyone unexpectedly, which does not follow their wish. Another reason to take into account is that before people sleep forever, they have to continue walking in the long street. In other words, before ending their life, individuals have the duty for gaining the promotion in their career path, taking care of their beloved family, creating useful value for society and living without the remorse. Most importantly, by virtue of the metaphor “Before I Sleep”, I want to share about my private story. In other words, I still remember when I was studying at the high school, my life was depended on a lot of my parents such as decision, finance and so on. Apart from it, I bought personal items such as handbag, cosmetic and so on without thinking about money and did not know the financial burden that my parents experienced. However, now, I have the college qualification and have a job with a stable salary, which helps me recognize the difficulty in earning money. More to the point, I must give the aim for my life to create motivation for myself. For instance, I need to complete the English course in two years and I will take part in short class about marketing in the future, then I can travel in the foreign country with my parents. Furthermore, I am able to live a life which brings me the comfortable emotion, follow my passion and my family settle down. To sum up, the traveler have an endless journey to go. Likewise, the metaphor “Before I Sleep” is a vital message in my life, which helps me make an effort to achieve a series of goals before I sleep.