Write a story about your holiday in a place that very different from your own city

Summer vacation had begun. Mohit was ecstatic. During the holidays, his father had planned a vacation to Kullu and Manali. The planning had begun a week prior. He was warned that when it rains, even summer evenings may be extremely chilly. As a result, along with other clothing, several woolen garments were packed. They were supposed to leave Delhi on the 25th of May on an air-conditioned bus from ISBT in New Delhi. Hotels had been reserved in advance. The night ride was uneventful save for a delicious meal at one of the dhabas along the GT Road. As they reached Kullu, things began to shift. The Bias river, as well as the neighboring woodlands and apple orchards, provided a unique yet attractive setting. Manali and its surroundings were stunning to them. They had viewed a lovely five-star resort with a view of the Bias River. The rooms were large, well-kept, and spotless. They could see the river and the Himalayas' far-flung snow-capped summits. A trip to the Vashishta Baths was an unforgettable experience. They went to the Hidimba Temple and the Vyas Shrine, both of which are well-known. A town along the river has been chosen by many European visitors. They made headlines for all the wrong reasons. Many of them were strong drinkers and drug users. The trip to the Salang Valley and the legendary Rohtang Pass was a thrilling and unforgettable adventure. Good things, they say, don't last long. They had made plans to spend twenty days in Manali and Kullu. This, however, was not to be. His uncle flashed a message saying that the date for his IIT Admission counselling had been set for the following Monday. He couldn't afford to take any chances. He needed to leave the small paradise in order to prepare for his next mission.