write a story about A happy celebration

New Year's Eve is typically a joyous occasion, but the last day of the previous lunar year was particularly memorable. Traditionally, my family gathered together at home. While my dad and I were making “Banh Chung”, my mom was cleaning the house. We all felt blue because it had been two years since my brother moved to Korea to work. It cost a fortune to buy a plane ticket during Tet holiday, so we just communicated with him via phone calls. My family sat together after the reunion supper to watch the Spring Festival Gala… My parents were talking with my brother when he said that a present would be delivered to my house and then hung up. We were on the rooftop at 00: 00, watching fireworks. Suddenly, someone rang the doorbell. Outside, there was a giant suspicious gift box. We were very puzzled at first, then excited because we didn’t know what was in the box. I rushed to open it. And we all burst into tears of joy: my brother came out to the surprise of my whole family! Mom hurried to hug him, while my dad tried to hide his tears. I was completely speechless but couldn't help wearing the broadest smile.