Write a review about a villian you know about

What can make a story be exceptional? It is often said that it has a great script or an unique setting for that story. In my opinion, the main things that make the story can be spreadly popular and wonderful are characters. Nowadays when we discuss about movie or fairytale, most of us will think of protagonists – main characters of the story. Nevertheless, in the following paragraphs would talk more about antagonists – the protagonist’s nemesis. Initially, there are immense of antagonists in cartoon, film, TV series, they have different personalities and circumstances. The character whom I want to review in this essay is Maleficent in the movie with the same name as the character. The special things in this film that she categorized as a main character although it is maybe true that in the case of role she was also categorized as a protagonist or antagonist. Maleficent has a unique place among Disney’s villains. Her enormous black wings made her so special, slender but powerful with abilities to cursed and many others capabilities. The most impression about her appearance can make audiences always remember when thinking about is the horn which build on the characterization for Maleficent. Apart from that, experimenter peruse that the personality changes of Maleficent since she has two personalities always switch through the course of the film: good fairy and bad fairy. Her bad fairy personality appears when her best friend Stefan betrayed their friendship to took away her incredible wings in order to gain the right to become a King of Human Kingdom. After knew the true that Stefan has left her, she began to revenge him by cursed their child in front of a hundred people: on the princess’s 16th birthday she will prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and sleep like death. The only way to break the curse is the true love kiss. After all, unexpected revelation has been told: Maleficent revoked her cursed on Aurora – the princess of the king due to her love for Aurora. Maleficent has changed from revengeful fairy when she said the curse to the princess till the end of time into ethical fairy, love can change her revengeful mind and feeling regret about what she had done to Aurora. Maleficent introduced to viewers a valuable lesson: “True love conquers all. ” Pure and authentic love could be found in family or friendship, not only in a significant other. The last thing in the movie was the ending, she encouraged Aurora to become Queen of the Moors – place where she was born and grew up as well as continue to live with happiness and kindness with Aurora. ​In conclusion, I will recommend this film to everyone in order to understand that not anyone is as bad as depicted from the fairy tales. Everything has both side, we should look at all of them to evaluate the right.