As countries develop, more and more poeple buy and use their own cars. Discuss the advantages and disadvatages of this issue.

In many societies these days, people are more likely to purchase private cars after recent technological developments In many countries. This essay will investigate some desirable consequences of this strong dilemma as well as the negative ones. The opinion that acquiring own vehicles provides a variety of positive effects. Firstly, travelling by individual car is much more comfortable and time-saving than visiting destinations by public transport that permanently stops at each destination and is always overcrowded by humanity, providing no guarantee that there will be free seats. Private cars are also freedom with plenty of amenities such as regulating temperature and playing a radio or other music choices. To be more precise, the own car is a convenient mode of transport since it provides comfortable seats and new advanced technologies by allowing users to feel better rather than making use of other methods of transportation. However, the drawback of the utterance mentioned above should be taken into consideration. Owning a car requires having a driving licence which is not cheap to pass the exam and another reason related to money is paying huge money for taxes. Another negative point is an increasing number of private cars are the main causes of air pollution. As a result, it hurts not only the environment but also our health rising the risk of heart disease and cancer. Moreover, as the number of cars is increasing it does traffic jams, as a result, human-being have to spend most of their time by being tucked in the traffic jam. As a final point, although it is harmful to our health and environment, I tend to think that owning a private machine gives freedom and better facilities.