It has long been believed that video games are harmful to students’ learning. However, some educators have recently emphasized the benefits of playing video games. that video games can facilitate students’ learning?

Some people tend to believe that online games can help students to improve their study whereas others seem to argue that these visual platforms is not a suitable learning process. To a large extent, I agree with the above-mentioned statement. However, there are some factors to be taken into consideration before making the decision of this education mode. The following paragraphs outline the arguments for this study methods. One of the main arguments in favour of this trend is that it allows students to increase learning interest though the digital games. The games which are in the cyber world can be easy to motivate teenagers to learn from it. The game Overcook in PS4, for instance, when the program is designed in English, they need to follow and listen to the guideline. The kids can learn faster though the game because they are willing to spend long time on it comparing with the books. In short, it is generally accepted that the game from internet can encourage youngers to learn from it. However, to a small extent, it may not be the best choice depending on the addiction problem. Students are difficult to control themselves of using online platform to study. It is easy to distract teenagers and they may focus on the entertaining rather than what they can learn from the games. As the result, they just spend lots of time on playing video games. However, some report showed that teenagers cannot recall or remember what they have learn in there. In other words, it is not effective to use digital platform to be the learning process. While it seems to be true that video games can rise students learning interest, the seriousness of the addiction problem should not be overlooked. To fully maximize the potential of this trend, what teachers can do is control the usage time and tell students the aim of using video game of learning.