Write a reflective essay with a minimum of 500 words to describe what you have learnt during the writing course and your opinions

As a student pursuing a degree in English. One of the most important abilities is writing. After two months, I consider myself quite fortunate to have taken Writing 1. This course taught me not only how to write a faultless essay, but also several valuable skills and personality traits. English used to be just tests and grammar for me when I was in high school, but now it's different; I have to get used to and enhance four skills: listening, speaking, reading, and writing. I must admit that it was initially overwhelming for me, and writing is the ability that I most fear and need to improve. Because the first few sessions were unfamiliar and unexpected, I struggled to write in English because I had never done it before. I was quite puzzled at the moment and didn't even realize it. Where do I begin, how do I write, and how do I compose a nice paragraph or essay? To me, everything is odd. It became simpler over time as I became accustomed to the method of study as well as the assistance of teachers and friends. Her lectures, which included concrete examples and exercises, assisted me in defining what I should accomplish and how I should do it. I am quite impressed with the times when I perform group exercises with my classmates since I feel like I have learnt a lot from those times working together. When we work together, I notice my flaws and attempt to correct them. Not only that, but I may also ask for your assistance so that we can improve as a team. The homework is, in my opinion, the most significant and valuable aspect of the Writing 1 learning process. Homework not only allows me to check my knowledge, but it also allows me to practice and improve my writing style. Having experienced this, I now feel more comfortable and in control of everything. In addition, I've learnt how to study in groups so that I may collaborate with my peers to improve my learning. Another skill that this class has helped me acquire is the ability to organize and reason about concepts, as well as the ability to read and categorize material. Learning to write will assist us to organize and discuss ideas logically because there are many distinct genres of writing, each with its own qualities and circumstances. Next, making an outline has become a habit for me as a result of this course. Outlining your essay will assist you in keeping it orderly and avoiding repetition. Writing is an essential ability for both my studies and future employment. Because I believe my skills are inadequate, I am still working on expanding it and strengthening my vocabulary. Maybe my writing style isn't perfect right now, but one thing is certain: I'm no longer terrified or startled when it comes to this issue. This course has altered my life.