people today are much happier than they were in the past

One of the most important charactristics of 20th and 21th centuries is technology. This feature has changed the quality and form of everybody's life. Another property of living in new millenium is facing many changes in short time. Regarding theses changes, an argument has rised among people. They are asking themselves that whether these changes have made there lives happier or not. I personally believe that today's lives are much easier and more happier than it was in the past. In the following paragraphs I will elaborate on viewpoint through two outstanding reasons. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that today there are much more facilities that made hamun's life easier and this convinient brings happiness and joy to social and personal lives. Many conditions those made pressure on people, 100 years ago, do not exist anymore. Nowadays, people move faster and easier around the world, make more expanded communication and follow the latest progression of knowledge all around the universe. For example, if a scientist who was living 200 years ago wanted to be update of the science in his field, he had to live in the capital of the science and it was not possible for many people. In contrast, if someone is going to follow the last results and findings in his field of intrest, he can easily use internet and magazines. The possibility of progress not only has made the world a place more safe and pleasable to live, but also made it possible to burgeon in be satisfied of self-development. Another equally important fact which deserves to be mentioned is that we have a lot of hobbies and entertainments which people who lived in the past did not have. No one can deny that games, entertainment and hobbies have a magnificant role in everyone's happiness. While people in the past has limited options for entertainment, we have plenty of choices now; we could see movies, read books, go to stadiums, play digital games, use social networks and so on. As a factual example, I have asked my parents that whether they have more hobbies today in compare to their younghood or not. Both my parents expresses that they have much more alternatives which help them to get entertained and relieve their stresses now. They believe though adapting many changes that occur rapidly now is difficult, they always can find something that full their free time and make them happy. To sum up, regardless of fast and numerous changes in the world, I strongly contend that people now are much happier and more satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Availability of more facilities and possibilities and having more hobbies have made every life much easier.