Write a reflection paper what you can learn through the course.

First of all, I'd like to say thank you to our conscientious instructors for spending time on bringing knowledge as well as the most useful information to our first-year students. Just like everyone in the class, I'm new to surroundings. Leaving high school to be a university student is a new experience as a challenge I have to overcome. I keep a lot of questions in my mind about the faculty I'm pursuing, about my new instructors, even the path I should opt for. All the answers that I can find in the Major Orientation course. Through the course, honestly, I find out lots of gripping things. The instructors give me an overview of my faculty, solve all my confusion about EF mission, EF vision, EF core values, EF organization structure as the goals we can achieve from our program of faculty. At first sight when I saw the course description, I knew that I had to listen attentively to get all the information that the instructors give. In Miss. Van Di class, I'm impressed by her voice as the way of knowledge transmission. She's not just a person who provided knowledge but also taught us the basic problems such as how do we call our instructors or how do we call ourselves? We can learn about the brief introduction of EF, study program as tips to write a reflection paper. All things from knowledge, professional competencies to skills or attitude we should have to study at EF, I can understand clearly. With her experience, she also gave us some advice about professional development opportunities like certificate TESOL, conferences or seminars. We had to think carefully about what types of jobs that an EF student can do. In Mr. Manh Bao class, I can feel his closeness and hilariousness. Besides teaching knowledge, he's just like a friend who always takes real and fun examples to make it easy for us to imagine. Not just giving the information, he also explained thoroughly every soft skill which is essential in university life. Presentation skill, communication skill, searching skill, teamwork skill, language skill or even the skills that I've never thought about before like critical thinking, controlling emotions, problem-solving. Besides knowledge, he also based his view about the prospects of the Faculty of English Linguistics and Literature. He talked about the opportunities of jobs to reduce our fear about choosing our own ways. We could learn how to make a comprehensive study plan and where we should contact as support services to solve our problems. Because he taught us 2 sessions, in addition, we were told many interesting myths and facts about some definitions of university studying. Last but not least, I have a fancy particular for the part: University Learning - Part of the growing up process. : contribute to a lesson or be an active learner. I realized that every person has their own methods of learning, so how to study effectively depends on us. Through 3 sessions, I know I am lacking skills as well as ability. But I believe that I can cultivate and improve myself everyday by working hard and trying my best. I need to prepare with the confidence, the spirit of learning, listening, not being afraid of any obstacles. Furthermore, I also have to prepare some basic office skills for presentation. Most importantly, I'll just be myself. I'll use my power to show my ability, to make my university life more meaningful and radiant. There's a little secret that I've also created a plan to buy all things that are necessary for my studying. I also made a long plan to learn more skills I like, such as finding out information about the company I'd like to apply to. I'm so eager! Thanks for reading my essay until now, and I'll be very happy if you can feel my mind, my emotions. It's my pleasure to be a student of The University of Social Sciences and Humanities as well as a member of the Faculty of English Linguistics and Literature. These lessons will act as a precursor for my next 4 years. I'm thrilled to meet you face-to-face at school. Hopefully, we'll have a successful road ahead, together.