write a paragraphs to describe your hometown

My hometown is An Giang province. It is located in the southwestern part of Viet Nam. Nowadays, my native land is known for spiritual tourism destinations. When you come here, it is easily for you to see and visit a lot of temples and pagodas. That is the reason why we have several spiritual festivals during the year, and the most famous ones is festival of Lady of mount Sam held at the foot of Sam mountain. The environment is better than it was previous because some plans have been made to address pollution by the government. Additionally, people have environmentally conscious lifestyle. Another compelling feature is local people. I make sure that you will be impressed by them because they are so friendly and generous. For instance, if your motorbike breaks down while you are traveling, you can ask anybody around to fit it. They are willing to help you if they can. I used to study at Nguyen Huu Canh high school. To me, it is a greater school because I had absorbed a lot of useful information including academic and social lessons. This school is also famous in my province because its graduation rate has been one hundred percent for the past ten years.