Write a paragraph to talk about a traditional holiday in your country (150 words)

Festivals in Vietnam are known as an indispensable spirit value, not only allowing people to have time to release their stress, also being a moment for each of Vietnamese people to remember their ancestors who created those meaningful days. And, Tet holiday is absolutely a wonderful day that can not be ignored, in terms of a traditional occasion. Tet holiday is also known as the lunar new year of middle Eastern people, frequently occurring between late January and early February. Tet holiday is the best time for most Vietnamese people to return to their families to visit their family members or worship at the family altar in their homeland as a sign of respect. Therefore, Tet is also an occasion for family reunion. In addition, people tend to prepare for Tet by buying new clothes, cleaning their houses, and cooking some traditional exceptional holiday food which is sticky rice cake, spring roll, pickled small leeks, etc. Around Tet, many customs are practiced, such as giving red envelopes containing money to children, visiting relatives and friends to wish them a happy new year, or going to pagodas. In conclusion, Tet is a great occasion that people can forget about the troubles of the past year and wish for a better upcoming year.