The media has the right to publish information about the personal life of celebrities.

The press has the authority to broadcast information concerning the private life of celebrities. This essay shall totally endorse to the perception and bring to the limelight reasons for this phenomenon after which a reasonable conclusion will be drawn. To begin with, personage are regarded as role models. The press as a trusted institution for update has the right to publish words about personal history of stars. This is because a lot of young ones of the contemporary era follow them keenly. In addition, some even want to become or dress like them. This gives more right to the radio and television stations to bring their good or bad life to light as an example in order to promote or prevent the interests of the younger generation. For instance, a popular Ghanaian actress Martha Ankoma is most celebrated in the movies industry in the country because everything about her life is an inspiration. Hence, the media has the right mandate to disclose about them for better imitation. Another point worth considering is broadcasting celebrity's private life compel them to live a good life. Living a good life do not only benefit them but also a country as a whole. Knowing that as a public figure who can be in the news at anytime, righteous living becomes mandatory and not an option. To reduce social misfits, the press keep up to date information with the public regardless of social status and this charges superstar to live a life devoid of misconduct because not even the law will spare them if caught talk less of the media. To illustrate this, Shatawale an award-winning Ghanaians musician recently was in the news as a result of misbehaviour and was seen apologizing and promised to be of a good conduct. Thus, publishing their personal life serves as a deterrent to them. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that, the press has the mandate to disclose personal history of famous personalities because they are being looked up to, therefore, should live a life worthy of praise. In the view of this, it will be very necessary to have an eagle eye on them.