write a paragraph about your family rules xaeag

Every family has its own set of rules to help members of the family get along better and make family life more positive. My own family is in the same boat. Firstly, one of the most fundamental principles in my family is that everyone needs to treat others with respect. For example, we need to wait until others have finished talking before we talk, or knock at the door before entering each other's rooms. Secondly, because both of my parents are teachers, they are very rigorous about how we dress and act. My sister and I are forbidden from wearing skintight clothing, swearing, or returning home after 10 p. m. My parents believe that if we do something like that, we will be considered impolite and will be judged by others. Last but not least, every member needs to share household responsibilities. My mother, for example, frequently goes to the market and prepares meals. My father takes care of the garden. I usually clean the house, and my sister does the laundry. Despite the severe regulations, all members of my family happily follow them. I was no exception. I believe that following these principles will help me mature and teach me how to behave properly in future relationships.