Write a paragraph about the advantages and disadvantages of using social media platforms

Nowadays, social media platforms are becoming more and more popular with humans, from the young to the old. With the development of technology, internet widen its range and influence every user with both benefits and drawback. Social media creates a virtual society, where users can connect to each others via internet despite of distances. It has become a place for mutual hobbies and similar culturals to meet and share everything they want. Virtual platforms not only give changes for teenagers and adults to express their feelings and create daily posts about their life like a diary but also give them a change to be famous with thousand of followers. But social media has its own problems, which can not be unseen. Every security platfrom has mistakes, and that is where hackers can create chaos and steel users's personal information. Not like robbing a bank, virtual criminals can hide themseft, use fake IDs and completely hard to be figured out. Some drawbacks also come from the users, who sometime can not control their behaviors and bring unhealthy things to the internet. Those users effect the mutual community, which turn the platfrom from a nice place to a messy one with different types of content. Videos and posts can create addiction, since people are interested in new things that they have not seen before or have not experienced. Critisism from strangers while people are posting online can also create bad affects, stress and anxiety with ones who can not deal with mental problems. Many suicides are said to come from those bad comments. In conclusion, advantages and disadvantages are clearly to be seen, but to reduce the harmful side, user play an importance role in improving their own social media platfroms.