Is the best way to improve public health adiing more sports facilities or should other factors be considered?

The public health is one of the most important traits of a society. While some people say that a good way to improve the public health is by adding more sports faciliteis, others argue that it wouldn't have too many benefits. On one hand, the sport is an important factor when it comes to health, and giving people more choices to choose from when picking up a sport also means an increment in the overall health of individuals in a society. Increasing the number of sports facilities allows more people to exercise, furthermore syncronising more people's schedules, thus every person can find some time in their program for sports. On the other hand, just the addition of sport facilities is not something that people can rely on, when speaking about improving one's health, furthermore other measures are needed too. Many studies show that an individual's health is based only 20% on exercising, the other 80% relying on the person's diet. Promoting local foods, especially fruits, vegetables and cereals, and persuading people to eat healthier may have a big improvement on the overall public health. Moreover, other small factors like pollution, ways of transportation and the medical conditions can also contribute to a person's physical wellness. Sometimes, adding up all the smaller facilities can overweight the benefits of working out or eating good, furthermore, reducing the pollution, encouraging people to use the bycicle rather than the car, or even the public transport and assuring that the conditions in the hospitals and the medicine sold in pharmacies are of quality may have more pros than building more sports facilities. To conclude, the addition of sports facilities is important for the general public health, nevertheless other improvements should not be forgotten, as they may be as important as sports, if not more that that.