Write a paragraph about a volunteer activity you have took part in or known

Being a student, I learned many things, gained many things - things that I had never experienced before as a student, especially volunteering. That time I volunteered in a remote area to help poor children and people. At first, I was a bit surprised because this was also my first time volunteering, I saw a lot of dark-skinned children, without sandals, thin and pitiful. In the morning, we give some gifts to the children, help people with small jobs such as planting rice, repairing roads, carrying water to carry grass for the elderly, or sitting down to listen to people's stories. , . . even though it's just small actions, but from those feelings, I like to grow up a lot by witnessing and understanding the lives of people who still have many difficulties and misfortunes. Perhaps, for people like us, such small things are insignificant, but for people in remote areas who lack food and clothing, such things are extremely precious. In the afternoon, we teach children free of charge, because the conditions here are difficult, so many children cannot go to school. When those children were studying, they showed great interest, listened attentively to the lectures, and enthusiastically followed what we explained, which was not the same as my boring school attitude before in the lecture hall. I go to school every day with a tired figure. After a few days of volunteering, although it was a bit busy, I began to realize that I have more things to learn, there are many things I want to discover because when participating in volunteering I feel like I Discovering myself, I seem to be gradually realizing my life purpose since then.