Subjects like art, music drama and theatre gives a lot of time. Do agree or disagree?

Most of the schools are teaching major and minor subjects, but some other schools they give a lot of time the in minor subjects like art, music, drama and theater. In this statement, i totally disagree for a reason that they are both important and must balance the time of teaching. First, introducing minor subjects( art, music, drama and theatre) and major subjects (math, english and science) to the students will give them idea what they want to pursue in the future. Students, specially in their development stage will gathered all information so they can decide what they really want for themselves. For example, one of my classmate in high school enjoyed our music subject which they taught us how to play piano, so he decided to take conservatory of music in college. Giving the opportunity to learn will help the students in decision making for their future. Secondly, minor subjects will help the students to enhance their abilities and talents like singing, dancing and acting. In a contrary, they must balance also the time for major subjects for them to become knowledgeable in all aspect of life. For instance, my friend who had been working in music industry for 5 years, but now as a manager of the bank because the music company got bankrupted. That is why education is essential for all of us specially students. To be conclude, schools must introduce major and minor subjects to the students by teaching them in a balance time to able to clear their mind for their future decision and to have a knowledge that will helps them a lot.