Write a paragraph about a historical figure in Viet Nam you admire.

When it comes to the Vietnamese historical figures, I would mention Vo Thi Sau as one of people I admire the most. She was a typical symbol of the martyred heroine in the Anti-French Resistance War. She was born in 1933 in Phuoc Tho Commune, Dat Do District (which is now a part of Ba Ria - Vung Tau Province). When Vo Thi Sau was only 14, in 1948, she became a contact for a Dat Do guerilla group after her family joined the Viet Minh. She took part in many grenade raids, assassinated French and Vietnamese soldiers who collaborated with the French, and escaped undetected. After once failing in throwing a grenade in 1949, she was caught by the French authorities. Vo Thi Sau was imprisoned in three different facilities. At the time of trial, she was not yet 18 years old; therefore, her defense lawyers argued to get her out of the death penalty. However, the French military court still sentenced her to death. This decision had shocked the public, causing protests both in Vietnam and in France. The French military could not publicly execute the sentence, and Vo Thi Sau continued to be jailed until 1952. She was shoot at the age of 18 by firing squad in the corner of Bagne III. It was told that Vo Thi Sau refused to wear a blindfold. She stared directly at French soldiers who were about to shoot her and sang songs about Vietnamese soldiers. Despite passing away, her patriotism and dedication to Vietnam will be unforgettable. Nowadays, there are many streets and schools in Vietnamese cities and towns named after Vo Thi Sau to show respect to her.