WRITE A PARAGRAPH (120-150 WORD) ABOUT YOUR HOME TOWN OR YOUR VILLAGE

My hometown is HaiPhong, which is 102km to the Northeast from HaNoi Capital. This is the third largest city of VietNam and plays an important role in the social economic development of VietNam, so it has a lot of high-rise apartments, shopping malls that provide a full range of shopping, food and entertainment services. In addition, HaiPhong is also famous for DoSon peninsula, which is surrounded by water on three sides, casino and golf course at DoSon, CatBa national park, HonDau island. In HaiPhong there are less traffic jams so people mainly use private vehicles such as: bike, motobike or car. I don’t mind cycling to school because there are lots of good cycle lanes in my city. However, they can use public transport like bus to travel because they are busy or they do not have their own vehicle but not popular. If you visit my hometown, you must be careful when driving in our city as there are a lot of one-way streets. I like my hometown because I was born and raised in there. It holds a lot of memories about my family and my friends. HaiPhong is a good place for live because people in there are very gentle, kind and friendly. If you interact with them, you will feel the harmony and joy. I love HaiPhong so much and I hope one day I can do somethings just to contribute to development of my hometown.