how IT change the way people learn foreign languages

Today, as the Internet becomes more accessible than ever before, more and more people use technology to learn languages, and this trend has a variety of advantages as follows. First, technology can help learners test their language skills. For example, when people start learning writing, technology in the form of word processors allows them to know their level assessment. With a computer connected Internet, they can create a draft, show it to others, and make changes to improve the text based on feedback. Technology facilitates language learning and increases the likelihood that students will engage in the editing process in order to produce the highest-quality text possible. Second, people are likely to do project works on the Internet. People are encouraged to learn foreign languages by focusing on topics that interest them. Doing projects related to the language they are learning is a great way for them to improve their skills. This is made possible by technology, regardless of where they are in the world. Teachers and students can go online to read or listen to material about various topics of interest, and then write or speak about what they have learned, informing others in the class or other classes around the world. In conclusion, information technology has led to a number of positive points in the way of people learn languages.