reflection peer evaluation

Evaluation of Project Processes At the beginning, I felt that our group was not very compatible, though things have worked better than I thought. We primarily worked together on Team and we also had a group chat on Instagram which made it really simple for us to discuss and exchange information. All members have given constructive ideas and contributions in the working process. Though, we were still hesitant to share personal thoughts, and because we were working online, it was possible to misunderstand other people's viewpoints. As a result, we had some issues when determining the project's aim at the outset. The team’s plan was going quiet on track and efficiently as all members finished their job on time. We divided the work equally and set the deadline logically from the start so all members knew exactly what they had to do. Though, conflicts arise when members want to add information on other members' parts. We had spent more time discussing before coming up with the final research. Our team leader is good at creating a comfortable working condition for the group. However he was not very proactive in promoting members to complete their task, and he lacked control over the working process. Reflection: Evaluation of Individual Performance I did my job really well as a researcher. My role was to research the real problems of migration and the reasons why people migrate, which was a very vital part that needed to be analyzed thoroughly. I lack knowledge on this issue so at first, I encountered some difficulties and wasted time in finding the sources and filtering the overwhelming information. However, after getting feedback from my teammates, I completed my part quite well as the information is detailed but not overly, enough for the audience to understand. I don’t think that I have done my best as a team member. Although I gave constructive ideas and contributions to the group’s works, I didn’t truly connect with my team members. All of them are really pleasant and open which created a very comfortable working environment but I wasn't familiar with it yet so I usually felt shy when giving personal opinions. In the future, I think that for myself to perform better, I will try harder to bond and connect with other members and be more proactive in sharing my personal opinions with the groups. Reflection: Benefits and Challenges of working in a Team Working as a team has many benefits. First, we can support each other by dividing the work efficiently and evenly among all members. . This allows us to choose the job based on an individual's strengths and prowess which helps to avoid underperformance. For instance, with this project, I was confident about my editing skill so I took responsibility in making the video. Working as a team means more people are contributing to the working process, and more ideas and opinions can be given in order to improve the quality of the outcome. Hence, we can yield a better result. In this project, all members in my group have given constructive ideas. As a result, we were able to provide an in-depth analysis that has shown different aspects about our issue - migration. However, there are still some drawbacks of working as a group. Working as a team necessitates lots of communication, which is where I struggled the most because I was sometimes too hesitant to express my own thoughts. . Misconstruing information can also occur during teamwork, due to the different opinions and views from different team members. In addition, as we are working online, which is already a time-consuming process for transferring information, some members can also be distracted from the group work, as they don’t pay enough attention when we are having a meeting. Consequently, our conversation was constrained and misunderstanding can take place. In the future, we should spend more time bonding with others and exchanging more personal opinions in order to improve the effectiveness of our group's work. In particular to improve my performance, I will have to be more congenial, approachable, as well as aggressively share my personal thoughts with the groups