some people believe that music can bring people together

Music is everywhere nowadays, on social medias, television at the movie theatre. It is a part of our everyday life. Some believe it is a practical way of bringing people of different cultures and generations together. Is it really a great way to bring people together? Music is not always the best way to bring persons from different ages together as they probably don’t have the same music taste, for example older ones listening to classic compositors won’t understand the interest of the youth in Rap music. It may not be a good way to bring people from different cultures together as listening to music from another culture could be seen as cultural appropriation. But on the other hand, music can be an excellent way to help people accept each other and creating strong links between people from different places around the globe. For example, going to the church in the USA and listening to gospel as a Caucasian man is a great way to understand the happiness and the love shared by the Afro-American communities. Also discovering new kinds of music and sharing music tastes with other generations will surely create links between generations and bring people together. Also, nowadays people love to meet each other while going to festivals night clubs and concerts where music is an important part of the entertainment which help people to socialize while enjoying the same music. To sum up I am persuaded that music is one of the greatest ways to help everyone accept each other differences. It is a tool used by many to help people moving forward and bringing people from different worlds together.