write a narrative paragraph about what happened to you during a trip

The most frightening moment that I will hardly forget in my life happened last year when I was face to face with a large brown bear during a trekking trip. We reached the place early in the morning and it was a bit foggy. We took our first steps and it was very exciting. The slope was not too steep and hence we did not have to put in much effort. My father was ahead of me and my brother behind me. We kept hearing the growls of animals faintly but no one seemed bothered. As we climbed higher, I drifted a little from my path. Since my father was at quite a distance, I just climbed up without noticing that I was moving away from the group. I reached a huge bush that grew beside a huge rock. As I crossed it, my heart skipped a beat when I saw a big brown bear standing right in front of the bush looking sideways. I almost screamed when I realized that it would startle the bear. As I slowly tried to move back, the sound of the ropes rubbing against the rocks startled the bear which growled in all its might. I trembled with fear. The bear kept staring at me as I started moving back very slowly. Other trekkers started hauling stones and sticks at the bear to distract it. The bear got a bit distracted when my father gestured at me to slowly move sideways. I kept my calm and composure and moved away from the bear steadily as it was looking at the stone haulers. The bear then let a big growl and started moving towards the dense forest area. I was safe and we immediately climbed down the hill. Trekking was closed for that day till further notice. The encounter with the bear was the most frightening experience of my life. It made me shake with fear. I was thankful to God for saving my life. I will never forget this trip.