Computer games have little educational value and they will be harmful for children.

The prevelance of computer-based gaming is significantly high among all age groups. While antogonists contend that such acitivity exerts negative effects and has no educational potential, I personally utterly disagree with given notion and believe that computer games, generally, are beneficial to children. First of all, such modern yet complex computer games' algorithms are that they necessitate a plethora number of skills, some of which can be essential in the real world. In additional, cognitive abilities such as spatial navigation, reasoning, memory as well as problem-solving skills can be obtained and enhanced by participating in video games. To examplify, the shooting genre is known for its high pace; as a result, players must be quick-quitted in order to develop strategies or to reflex in numerous situations. Furthermore, youngsters, who are entitled to use computers in an early age, can acquire rudimentary knowledge of the machines. By doing so, additional information that adolescents learnt can be extremely helpful when they are in academic years in which students have to work with presentations, documents or even software programs. In short, pointless and detrimental as they are believed, digital games, however, are certainly informative for children in the lights of aforementioned benefits.