traffic congestion is a growing problem

In today's world traffic congestion issue is prevailing in many major cities. In this essay, I will analyze the causes of this problem and also highlight some coercive steps that can be helpful in solving this issue. The main reason of this problem is most of the population is residing in major cities because of the greater number of jobs and various facilities available in a city. As a result, number vehicles on roads in cities is increasing day by day and this makes situation even worse at the office hours as everyone leaves to office at the same time which cause traffic jam. Moreover, slow moving heavy vehicles such as trucks and lorries are moving in the same lane of other vehicles. Hence, traffic congestion is caused by large vehicles while travelling on narrow roads. Consequently, motion of the cars and bikes gets hindered and it leads to long queue of vehicles on the road. Turning to possible solutions, this problem can be tackled by creating an effective public transport system in cities which must include variety in transport such as trains, metros and buses. Infact, cities having more diversity in transport unlikely face problem of traffic congestion, for instance, Japan has the fastest public transport because of the high availability of all mode of transportation. Furthermore, separate premium lanes can be created for small vehicles, where they can drive swiftly and decrease the trip duration which in turn is helpful in decreasing the number of vehicles on road. In conclusion, Major cities are facing traffic jam problem due to large number of vehicles on the road and narrower lanes for heavy vehicles. However, solution includes effective utilization of all modes of transport and development of separate lanes for the fast-moving vehicles.